Ross, Indapure, Stuart, Robinson win; Moran, Howe projected to win; 45th LD goes as expected

Chris Ross and Pam Stuart ended primary night with sweeping victories for the Sammamish City Council, The Sammamish Comment projects.

Rituja Indapure and John Robinson are also winners, The Comment projects.

Ross and Indapure are running for Position 5.

Stuart and Robinson are running for Position 7.

In Position 3, it’s a tight race between Karen Moran, Karen Howe and Minal Ghassemieh. But based on historical voting patterns in which the election night results differ only 1% to 2% in the final results, Sammamish Comment projects that Howe and Moran will likely advance to the general election in November. We expect this vote to tighten during the next two weeks. Votes are certified Aug. 15.

The vote results are below.

45th State Senate

In the race for the 45th Legislative District State Senate seat, as expected, the Democrat and Republican candidates advance to the general election.

Jinyoung Lee Englund (R) trailed Manka Dhingra (D) by seven percentage points. This will make a difficult battle to win the seat in November.

Sammamish Comment will post daily updates at the end of the day when King County Elections posts its updates..

This entry was posted in City Council, Sammamish, Sammamish City Council, Sammamish Comment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s